Skip to content


A Steering Committee consisting of representatives from KOC and USC oversee the operations of the Center.

The Steering Committee Members include:

USC Members
Dr. Yannis Yortsos, Dean of Viterbi School of Engineering
Dr. Mike Kassner Chair of Chemical Engineering & Materials Science
Ms. Kelly Goulis, Senior Associate Dean For Graduate And Professional Programs

KOC Members 
Mr. Ahmed Al Jasmi Manager, Research and Development Group (KOC)
Mr. Abdullah Al-Otaibi, TL. Planning & Support, Research and Development Group (KOC)
Dr. Abdullah Kh. AlMethen, Senior Planner, Research and Development Group (KOC)